Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Awesome pictures...

If you don't mind me asking, why would you want to sell your 55?Tired of it? Getting something better?

I know the time comes when we all move on, but for me i've just fallen in love with the SLK so i can't imagine selling one...

·
Premium Member 2017 SLC 300 Founding member #7
2,158 Posts
I agree with Twisted :) There is nothing else out there that appeals to me more at any price. (well maybe the SLR would be fun).

By the way, it is unsafe to go at that speed, open the door, hang out, focus the camera on the wheel, and take a picture <g>

·
Don - Founding Member #4
5,857 Posts
:tu:EXCELLENT action pics. THANKS! Beautiful wheels and love those AMG brakes. I'd hate to see you sell your beautiful SLK 55 but we'll all have to make that decision one day. I'm a professional car looker, always looking, but there's nothing else I'd want at this time.

·
Registered
1,231 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thank you all for the compliments.

The pics were done pretty easily. I just raised the car on a jack, spun the wheel by hand and took the picture with a 2 second long exposure. That is why you don't see anything else in the pic. It would have all been stationary.

Oh, on the first pic I also did a motion blur on the ground. Otherwise, you would have seen my garage floor. :biglaugh:

Lastly, the more I think about it, the more I feel selling the SLK would be a good financial decision. We currently have 3 cars and I don't drive my car much during the winter. If I sell it now, I can benefit from a slightly higher selling amount vs waiting another year. Then, take my time to decide what's the next best thing. With a wife and 2 kids, I'll need to go with a 4 seater next time. As of now, I have to plan my day carefully since I might, with little notice, have to chauffeur both kids and the SLK just doesn't work.