Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys
Absolutely no indy with this software within a 150 mile radius of where I am, already been burnt (damage to car) at a MD, next nearest MD is refusing to just code a new DCM, they also want to supply the new door module.
I can get the module 100 euro cheaper than there price, plus they want another 200 + euro to flash code the module and take off/on the door card, plus other bits, and then VAT.
So this puts me in the market for a sd connect at least, but software wise, where should I be looking, its the princible, not the money.
Instructions I can follow for the door module, where I go beyond that...idk at this point, but theres a huge hole 150 miles wide here.
kev
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Ok MHH website giving me a headache now, but need to clarify for the xentry/das guys.
2005 280 slk, so only need software for this vehicle to proramme a DCM, probably doing both now, as the passenger window (LHD) sometimes fails to drop, if you open the door and re-shut it, it will work ok.
Saw on bill bens documents this was flagged by merc back in 2004, and to re-programme the DCMs on a service, I take it here in France, this was skipped due to no profit in it..who knows, I always thought it was the winter lay up, either way, while doing one...do the two.
The connection tool/multiplexer, ill either keep and learn more, or move it on, as said MD has treated the wife and her car like ****, and now im finding MDs are getting jammed up there own asses regarding any DAS work when they cant make a nice tidy profit from the parts, so any constructive help would be appreciated, DAS snobbery I can get from MDs...
kev
 

·
Registered 2006 SLK200K
Joined
·
588 Posts
What if you connect to an English member here and you go there through the tunnel by the car? Is it possible the car is able to move isn't it?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No this would not be cost effective, im currently going further out with MDs from our house, kinda hoping someone can programme one up for me, and post it.
Having done alot of reading, if someone has a door card off, this can be done, as the DCMs are not car specific like an ECU, just next to be programmed to the spec level of the car.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
225 Posts
Hi Guys
Absolutely no indy with this software within a 150 mile radius of where I am, already been burnt (damage to car) at a MD, next nearest MD is refusing to just code a new DCM, they also want to supply the new door module.
I can get the module 100 euro cheaper than there price, plus they want another 200 + euro to flash code the module and take off/on the door card, plus other bits, and then VAT.
So this puts me in the market for a sd connect at least, but software wise, where should I be looking, its the princible, not the money.
Instructions I can follow for the door module, where I go beyond that...idk at this point, but theres a huge hole 150 miles wide here.
kev
You need a C3 programmer at the least and software and laptop.
C4 is a newer model, but sooner no longer supported like the C3.
C5 is the latest and most current version for programming $$$$
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yes, did notice that not all software (asian rip) covers coding, useless really without, id put my money gladly in the pocket of a skilled das man, but none anywhere near me, so its basicly about the minimum I need to programme/re-code/tell the module whatever it is you do, and ill prob move the multiplexer along on here maybe, or keep it, no idea, im 400euro to the bad with a main dealer already, if I go that route, and thats without the cost of telling the new DCM its time to wake up and operate this this and this, which is 77 euros a door, and a way of learning more about a car thats only going to have electrical issues really, as it gets older, she dont go anywhere, and does the shopping in me pick up...liberties, love itself, is a luv hate relationship..when the woman you love, comes home crying from a mercedes main dealership, its time to take care of her car yourself, it reminded me of when the cat died, so upset with the terrible work they did, she luvs that car..
 

·
DAS/STAR Premium Member 2005 SLK 55 AMG
Joined
·
4,024 Posts
Hi there

It's a tough one as we can't discuss the actual kit on here, just the using of it, if you see what I mean.

Drop me a PM when you have a mo
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
general reply

Thats appreciated Marco, im jealous.
And to others that have helped me along this weird and wonderful Xentry/Das Multiplexer learning curve, knew they were putting more and more into these cars, thats why I was telling them to take it out..
But been a shocker.

The incident that made me come back here, (first joined 2006/7 I think, but forgot everything) poop HU aftermarket options back then....

Was the way they treated a low miler one owner loyal customer, and besides the trauma on the wife (luvs that fookin automobile) really dissed the car for no other reason than to do it...how can you ever trust them again..
But its a technical wasteland where I live in the world...

But I did notice that if maybe you borrow a multiplexer, or perhaps chance a clone, for irregular hook ups, what I need can be done via online, SD connect has Lan I think......really clever I thought....opinions welcome btw...
Kev
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Ok guys a buddies buddy has this ...Autel Maxidas DS708, can this unit do the parameterization of a brand new door control module on the R171 2005?
Kev
 

·
Registered 2005 SLK350
Joined
·
2,304 Posts
Ok guys a buddies buddy has this ...Autel Maxidas DS708, can this unit do the parameterization of a brand new door control module on the R171 2005?
Kev
Only way to know for sure is to give it a try. I know there is one other diagnostic tool that can be used, but I don't remember the name. Let us know what you find out.
 

·
DAS/STAR Premium Member 2005 SLK 55 AMG
Joined
·
4,024 Posts
YOu can only try it and see

I know Some others CAN talk to more modules, but as above, not sure which ....

If all else fails, you can always get a C£ setup and have someone remote into it ...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #17 (Edited)
this trip is in the backpockeif needed.

If you going here, i try with my two units (C3 and C4) to code your door control module. :-D

She made me rent a garage to park her baby in, bout a 5 minute drive, also changed the insurance to off road now until March, going to try and get my rough an tumble spanner man head around it all, now im getting older perhaps I can be more nerdy instead of brutus beefcake.
Failing that, now have some other avenues on here, if im just to thicky head to work a Dell...hehe, and thats greatly appreciated, nothing worse than a mad Asian sniffing about in your electronics...:surprise:
Kev
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #18
head explosion

Lost in Wis Epc Starfinder and Simulation mode...awesome feel guilty in a way, then I look at the damage on the car....nah fook em...bahaha 9-11-2015
I luv mad asians really :wink:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #19
Been away working, and no I do not own a mobile phone...why would I?...so Happy New Year btw.
Ok, both DCMs were found to be faulty, xentry picked it up straight away, so MD ripped wife for certain, they never even plugged there star in, before replacing parts that did not need replacing.
Will probably swop them out this summer, after the paintwork is sorted.
Was money well spent imo, as a diag tool that accurate and flexible would be impossible to find.
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Top