Mercedes SLK World banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, sorry if this question has already been asked and sorry if posted in the wrong place - I am new to this!

I am having problems with my SLK230 1998.
Earlier in the day I drove it home with the roof down, when I went to close it back up the boot tipped open but the roof itself remained down (however moving slightly). I then left it for 20mins and went back and all worked fine then. I have just gone to use the car and am now having problems getting the roof back down!
I have made sure the boot blind is pulled across fully, car is in Park with Handbrake on. When I pull the switch back to open the roof the Windows go down first, then the boot tips open however nothing else happens! I can hear the motor whirring and a click from the roof latches as the boot opens however no movement from the roof itself. I've checked the Hydraulic fluid which seems fine. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
156 Posts
Roof issue.