Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered 2017 SLC43
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well after many weeks since I went over to see Russ I am bewildered by the variation in prices for the same spec and mileage cars whether it be dealer or private sale

2005 models anywhere between £15K and £21K plus a few more examples!

My heart is set on a 2008 model from MB Retail Watford with every extra I can think of and a 2 year Tier 1 warranty and it is excellent condition, so how come they can sell that for £19K when elsewhere seems a rip off that includes private sales to?

Is £19K a good price to pay , it would appear so?

If you try some of the free valuation sites then obviously it would not, I guess its a "supply and demand" and the prestige of the SLK55?

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
95,062 Posts
The r171 55 is worth its weight in gold!
I have been smiling for 9 years now :D

·
Premium Member 2012 SLK55 AMG
5,856 Posts
Mark that looks incredibly good value at £19k and comes with a 2 year warranty. I cannot see that being there for long at that price. For info I paid £27k for a 2012 version with 28,000 miles on the clock in April from a main dealer with a 2 year warranty.

·
Super Moderator UK SLK 55 AMG 2007
26,210 Posts
Summer prices are higher.

The obvious like paint quality, OEM extras, After market extras, number of owners, mileage etc confuses.

Colour is a biggie.

Blue and red are premium.

No more SLK 55s will push prices up.

Even when I looked the other year, prices were scattered and apparently not easily figured.

If they stay on the forecourt a week it is rare. Blue and red go in 3 days! Unless there are issues/price hikes.

Decided on what you are prepared to pay and be happy.

If you pay £19K but find you need £1K work, that is still a winner.

TAKE THE CHECK LIST!
http://www.slkworld.com/general-discussion/68666-new-used-vehicle-pickup-checklist.html

·
Registered 2017 SLC43
163 Posts