Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
905 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So winter it seems has buggered off and the snowbirds have all but returned just in time for the May 24 weekend which of course is the gateway into the long, hot, steamy summer which lies ahead (ok just dreaming..probably will piss down every weekend).

So getting back on track....over the balmy winter months I noticed a few new SLK owners in Ontario joining the Forum...Welcome to you all. At my last count (by posts anyway) I estimated that there were about a dozen + members now in Southern Ontario and a few in the North, whether they are still posting or reading the Forum I don't know, so I think it would be a good time to have a count of how many members would be interested in some weekend or evening get togethers over the summer and into early fall.

I am certainly not an 'organizer' by profession but willing to seek a few venues out and make some arrangements if the interest is there. Of course a few winery trips will be on the menu, both in the Niagara and PEC regions and with John (Der Flieger) being the ultimate guide to the wineries the wine and company will never be bad :laugh:

Please either respond to this post or PM me, or John if its easier, if you are interested in getting together and any ideas for road trips will be welcomed.

And if anybody around the GTA is just interested in grabbing a coffee, I am more than happy to jump in my car and meet up for a chat if I am free.

Chris

·
Premium Member
100 Posts
:grin:
So winter it seems has buggered off and the snowbirds have all but returned just in time for the May 24 weekend which of course is the gateway into the long, hot, steamy summer which lies ahead (ok just dreaming..probably will piss down every weekend).