Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member 2005 SLK55 AMG
11,411 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
NOW CANCELLED: Next East Mids Breakfast Meet - Saturday 13 June

UPDATE: We have now decided to cancel this meet due to very poor weather forecast!

Next East Midlands SLK Breakfast Meet
When: 9am, Saturday 13 June 2015
Where: Harvester Wilford Farm, Clifton Lane, Wilford, Nottingham, NG11 7AT

Decided to try somewhere different (instead of Donington Park). Not sure what breakfast is like at the Harvester, as I've never tried it before, but happy to try it... After all, it's the company that matters more than the place we meet anyway! ;)

Who else is available and would like to join us?... Let me know (and whether you'll be 1 or 2) and I'll add a list here, and book a table for us too! :)

... and don't forget that there's a mini-heatwave on the way for June too! :D

Update: Thanks to Russ for proposing a route... For those wanting to join us for a drive out after breakfast, we'll be taking a route similar to the one Russ did for the 2 May meet, here's the link to that thread for more info:
http://www.slkworld.com/united-kingdom-region/233018-saturday-may-2nd-east-midlands.html
:tu:

Planning to be there (for table booking):
Dave (dbgrn)
Russ (RacingBlue)
Col
Angelo (AMG_Heaven)

Reactions: ANG55AMG

·
Premium Member 2007 SLK55 AMG
3,609 Posts
Hungry

Me, me, me......:smile:
I had not done the Shepard's Breakfast before but i think it turned out OK?

·
3,609 Posts
Dave, I think it may be just me, I might try to persuade Will, he likes Bacon and Beans:smile:

·
Premium Member
230 Posts
Put me down for this Dave, I'm looking forward to it already

;-)

Reactions: dbgrn

·
3,609 Posts
Route - Drive Out

Dave, we could do the Route we did from the Shepard's.