Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello :) I've been lurking for quite a while... I have been looking at buying an SLK for about six months- only one more month until I have completed my downpayment goal :-D.. It will be the first car I actually WANT :) I'm mostly have just been trying to figure out all the differences between the 280/350 and 05/06 years.. Basically everything I have to go off of is online and can't compare much at dealerships because I think there are 6 total in a 200 mile radius of where I live :( I think I'm supposed to introduce myself so... I'm a 22 female, I just got married a few months ago to an Army man, uhm I'm a nurse and I live in rainy washington :-D.

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
Thanks for posting and here is your first official welcome! There is a great group in the NW that you should connect with for SLK drives when your car arrives. Let us know when you purchase and post up picks!

BTW - thank your husband for his service. My brother did 20 years Army and we have several military members here as well!

·
Premium Member
1,358 Posts
Welcome Krystal! Lots of great info here. I am sure someone with an 06 will chime in with the differences.

·
Premium Member 2009 SLK350
18,685 Posts
Check out the NW SLK Group area of the forum. We meet all the time in the Seattle area for fun drives. Even a couple of us from Oregon make the drive up to meet.

·
Registered
5,134 Posts
Welcome... :)

I'm driving a Chevy Impala today.... Not the most sporty car I've ever driven...:biglaugh:

You will love driving the SLK.

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
97,376 Posts
Welcome from Valrico, Florida!
And welcome to this great forum!

and as retired Army, I thank you and your husband!

If you haven’t, please use the 'search this forum' feature for your questions as they have probably been asked before.