Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! My name is Tim I live in Florida, I am a newbie and purchased a 1999 SLK230 about 10 days ago. I look forward to learning anything and everything I can from folks that have had experience with these vehicles and I can't wait to help others with anything I learn along the way. I purchased this SLK 230 it has 115k on the odometer, it runs and drives great. We purchased some new interior parts that needed to be replaced (Gauge cluster bezel, door panels, trunk carpet, door lock mechanism and a couple other odds and ends) I will be posting more pics as the journey continues. Thanks again for having me here and I'm sure I will have questions, lol. :grin:
I have questions already but I will look through the forum to see if others have already had the same issue I am currently having. If I don't find anything I will surely ask.

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding member 2006
94,232 Posts
Welcome to SLKWorld.com: The #1 Mercedes-Benz SLK Forum from Florida!

Check the Florida section for past meets

http://www.slkworld.com/u-s-florida/393097-picture-thread-florida-oktoberfest-picnic-october-29-2016-a.html

Some tips to make your visit here more enjoyable:
If you haven’t, please use the 'search' feature at the top right of the page for your questions as they have probably been asked before. Remember, ‘Search’ is your friend.
If you wish to become PM (Private Message) capable or to ‘edit’, you need 15 posts. To get those 15 posts quickly, just go to the ‘New members introduce yourself here’ section and welcome enough new members to obtain your needed posts to PM/edit. You can always pm a moderator.