Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
AND MABEL
13,783 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It is with deep regret that I have to let you all know that I've posted my last "Hi, welcome from the North of Scotland. :smile:", and that Mabel will no longer grace Alness's High Street. :crying:

That's because I've moved!! :smile:

My next welcoming post will be "Hi, welcome from central Scotland. :smile:"

Wasn't getting to see enough of my grandchildren, and, with another on the way, I decided to move nearer to them. I'm now a resident of sunny Barrhead near Glasgow. Just 25 mins from the kids, and already on their "baby minder" lists. :grin:

Looking forward to exploring new roads and scenery in Mabel, and discovering where all the local speed cameras are located. >:D

And finally, YES ...... I'll update my profile accordingly Jeff!! :D

·
Premium Member
11,227 Posts
You had me worried there for a brief moment Davie... although I'm sure that was the intent with the heading you chose! :wink:

It seems like we've had quite a few new members from Central Scotland recently too, so that gives you opportunities to meet and drive out with those members too, when you're not on baby-sitting duties, and once you've worked out where those speed cameras are! :grin:

·
Super Moderator/Florida Event Coordinator
13,785 Posts
That's great news,:smile: too many grandparents aren't able to see their grandchildren enough because of their locale and in this day and age grandchildren NEED their grandparents!

·
Registered
547 Posts
Phew - you had me going I thought you were going to say you'd parted with the lovely Mabel.

Best wishes to you and Mabel in your new home. Enjoy being closer to your grandchildren too. Look forward to hearing about your exploration of your new local driving roads - and we'll need pictures too :)

·
Premium Member
14,684 Posts