Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone! i wanted to know if anyone can give me any suggestions on lowering my car. I just want to lower it a little bit. Any suggestions on springs? parts? and if anyone is from socal then any place i can take it to? Also what would i be looking at as far as cost? Last question would it void my entire warranty or just the suspension warranty? Sorry for all the questions but im new to this. Any advice would be great! Thanks!

·
Founding Member
4,599 Posts
hey everyone! i wanted to know if anyone can give me any suggestions on lowering my car. I just want to lower it a little bit. Any suggestions on springs? parts? and if anyone is from socal then any place i can take it to? Also what would i be looking at as far as cost? Last question would it void my entire warranty or just the suspension warranty? Sorry for all the questions but im new to this. Any advice would be great! Thanks!
There are a few choices for springs, I would recommend H&R or Brabus, H&R is a little stiffer and lower, Brabus drops it an inch and retain factory ride. Brabus is a little bit more expensive, ~$400 while H&R is about $100 less. There should be alot of places to lower your SLK in SoCal, I did it myself and it's not that difficult, expect to pay $250 and up, it's about a four hour job. I can't see how springs will damage your suspension, your dealer will have to proof within a reasonable doubt that it's your springs that cause the problem. So yes it will void only your suspension warranty. I would not worry to much about it.

·
Premium Member 2006 SLK55 AMG
3,053 Posts
where in SoCal? Brabus is the recommended place, but it's not too complicated a job, there are a lot of shops that can do it. Brabus or Eibach are pretty much the same. H&R is a significant drop and will make it more difficult to fit rims/tires in the future.