Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,

After much looking i have eventally found an SLK which for the price etc im happy to purchase. The list of options is great and millege is also very good.

My last car beening an Exige and before that a VX220 Turbo im looking for something with good performance but the comforts to which I feel a SLK will be perfect for me.

It's a 2004 SLK (350)

just wondering when I view it (hopefully take it away) what do I have to look out for?

Could you please provide some tips?

Im new to these cars.

Thanks

Kevin

·
Registered
986 Posts
are you in the UK?

am guessing from the previous cars!

I've done the same as you and have now built up a little knowledge about the car.

let us know specifics if you can.

If you are worried about having the car bought out from under, no one on here is going to do that, but if still worried email me directly.

Can you at least list the spec and mileage?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
UOTE=Adamantium;113336]are you in the UK?

am guessing from the previous cars!

I've done the same as you and have now built up a little knowledge about the car.

let us know specifics if you can.

If you are worried about having the car bought out from under, no one on here is going to do that, but if still worried email me directly.

Can you at least list the spec and mileage?[/QUOTE]

Hi,

Thanks for getting back to me.

Only because Ive never bought one of these before and i dont know loads about them like my Lotus' and VX220's.

The Millege is 47000 (the service is due soon)
54 plate

It does the yearly servicing etc and the gentleman has had it for couple of year so its hasnt been chucked to different owners.

Thanks

·
Registered
986 Posts
can you tell us anything about the spec and the price.

there are a lot of crucial spec options.

heated seats
air scarf
xenons
folding mirrors
comand - I'd prefer not to have it!