Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Aaron, and I'm a brand new member here. So I wanted to introduce myself and tell you a bit about me and my interest in the beautiful and alluring SLK. :)

I'm 22 years old, and I live in Louisiana where I was born and raised. I'm a software developer (or "computer programmer" in laymen terms), and I am relentlessly working on bringing my small business up in the corporate food chain. I also just started work/training at another company (part-time) that is developing a 3D game/simulation engine.

I've been the proud owner of a Mercedes-Benz SLK 280 for two years now. It's one thing I've never regretted buying for one second! They are absolutely amazing cars and drive like a dream. This is my first Mercedes-Benz (or high-end car period) that I've ever owned or driven. I was initially planning to buy a BMW Z-Series, but seeing the shiny, silver 2006 SLK in near mint condition at an excellent price peaked my interest. I gave both cars a test drive, and found myself instantly in love with the SLK. The hard top, as opposed to the Z's soft top, also played a major factor in my decision. Not only do I like the looks of a hard top convertible more, but it's generally more secure (both against damage and theft). So I chose the SLK without a second thought! This took me straight from an old F-150 pickup (originally the cheapest single-cab XL which I did my best to fix up as a teen) to a Mercedes-Benz. Needless to say, this was a change that felt absolutely wonderful! :)

It's a pleasure to meet you all for the first time, and this looks like a very nice community. I frequent the Baton Rouge and Denham Springs area of Louisiana, and can often be seen tearing down the back roads northeast of the city (near Watson and sometimes Walker). :)

I could only find one picture of my true love on my PC, of the interior. I'll post a proper picture of it some time, but until then: