Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
10,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
R)

I love Mercedes-Benz and since I was a child I remember my parents having several MB's in the garage, such cars as a 450 SLC, 1980 560 S-class, 93 300SL-24V and many others.

Mercedes-Benz passion is in my blood, as I remember my father saying "Quality,Prestige and Robust" every time I mention the reason of having a car with the three pointed star in our garage. I believe his saying is true, I've owned two Mercedes-Benz since I graduated from Law School in 1997 and I have never faced any major problems with them. My 1999 ML320 was relatively trouble free till I sold it last year in which it covered 205,000km.

I now have an SLK55 that I truly love,appreciate and take care of and to tell you the truth I don't drive it alot because I am busy with work and that its pretty low in regards to ground clearance. If I want to drive it, I usually take it out on the weekends were I am calm,relaxed and enjoy the car properly without having work and other things pop into mind.

The car is out of this world it feels like a dedicated track car in comparison to the sedan like XKR which feels much more loose or comfortable interms of suspension feel, the car just begs to be pushed hard the Carlsson,Supersprint/Kleemann exhaust combination sounded brutal and since the car is tinted it grabbed everyones attention at the traffic light.

I've welded my leg to the gas pedal and it reminded me that I am in a small car that is the size of a jacuzzi with a 5.4L V8 that has gobs of torque down low.

The car looks so menacing when wet and due to the rain today I had some fun encounters with ESP off, I love this car and I really didn't want to leave the cabin after I got suited to it.

I was afraid the car might turn off due to having such low gas on reserve, I finally arrived to the local gas station and filled it up with 98 octane for the equivalent of 20 dollars :tu: