Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered 2015 SLK55 AMG
102 Posts
I have never been a driving instructor, but I have had some experience with motorcycle safety because I wrote a police and military motorcycle training manual that was published by Michigan State University. The following are a few of the concepts we used in our motorcycle training program.

• Riding is at its best when you and your motorcycle function as one unit.
• Safe riders are smooth, accurate, consistent, and cautious.
• Having an accident can be a painful way to test your limits.
• Put your brain in gear before you put your motorcycle in gear.
• Defending your right-of-way on a motorcycle can get you killed.
• Avoiding danger is safer than taking evasive action to escape danger.

Since many of the people who use this forum have had thousands of hours of experience driving SLK55s, I would like to know if anyone has some driving tips they would like to share with those of us who are less familiar with SLK55s.

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
96,411 Posts
From my post on the subject: