Mercedes SLK World banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, I've searched through various threads and I'd just like some confirmation before I get back to the guy who sold me my SLK.
The advert stated that the vehicle has Comand APS
Amongst other things my data-card says that I have Radio Audio 50 APS (code525) but the word COMAND doesn't feature anywhere.
My console does look like the NTG1 Audio 20/50 so I fear the worst.


Thanks in advance.
Gordon
 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts

·
Registered 2005 SLK350-sold
Joined
·
997 Posts
Hi All, I've searched through various threads and I'd just like some confirmation before I get back to the guy who sold me my SLK.
The advert stated that the vehicle has Comand APS
Amongst other things my data-card says that I have Radio Audio 50 APS (code525) but the word COMAND doesn't feature anywhere.
My console does look like the NTG1 Audio 20/50 so I fear the worst.


Thanks in advance.
Gordon
COMAND does not mean Navigation, but more the color display and ability to have a lot more audio devices (from the factory). Post a picture, that will answer everything.
 

·
*Premium Member
2005 SLK55 AMG
Joined
·
11,537 Posts
A picture of it would be good, as I've just thought that it is possible (even if unlikely) that a previous owner swapped the Audio 50 for a Comand unit...
 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
from my link in post 2

 

·
*Premium Member
2005 SLK55 AMG
Joined
·
11,537 Posts
Yes, that looks like Audio 50, not Comand. :(
 

·
Registered 2009 SLK55 AMG
Joined
·
33 Posts
Comand or Audio 20?

I have a somewhat similar question. My datacard states that I have Comand APS, but when I look at the link to identify your headunit, the unit in my car looks like the Audio 20 picture. I'm wondering if the link isn't accurate or if the previous owner may have changed out my head unit.
 

Attachments

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
I have a somewhat similar question. My datacard states that I have Comand APS, but when I look at the link to identify your headunit, the unit in my car looks like the Audio 20 picture. I'm wondering if the link isn't accurate or if the previous owner may have changed out my head unit.

this is what you have, just like mine leave off the audio 20/audio 50 aps

NTG2.5 with COMAND-APS / Audio 20 / Audio 50 APS

 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
take a picture of what you have in your car and post it then :D
 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
see above
post a pic
you might be right then that it was changed out
 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
we're not going anywhere :D
did u buy the 09 new?
 

·
Founding Member 2006
Joined
·
108,893 Posts
to make money. comand ntg2.5 is about $6000 new i think
 
1 - 20 of 25 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top