Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just for fun, I've decided to take Ruby to my hometown for a visit this weekend to introduce her to the family and enter her in our small-town car show. This is rural Midwest where Chevy and NASCAR rule,and women aren't expected to know anything about cars.

I do know cars, but I'm new to the Mercedes world so I could use some help. Fill my head with factoids I can share!

I figure I can point out the supercharger, but I'm not sure I can really explain how it differs from turbo, etc. Anything else I should be prepared to answer?

I'm a car show virgin, by the way. Attended many as a spectator. First time entering. Even if it's just small-town stuff, I don't want to look ridiculous!

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
96,560 Posts
going to move this thread to general discussion

·
Premium Member 2013 SLK250
2,387 Posts
If you post the vin number I will get you the Data Card for you SLK. This will show what was on the car when it was built.

·
Banned
7,812 Posts
Just for fun, I've decided to take Ruby to my hometown for a visit this weekend to introduce her to the family and enter her in our small-town car show. This is rural Midwest where Chevy and NASCAR rule,and women aren't expected to know anything about cars.

I do know cars, but I'm new to the Mercedes world so I could use some help. Fill my head with factoids I can share!

I figure I can point out the supercharger, but I'm not sure I can really explain how it differs from turbo, etc. Anything else I should be prepared to answer?

I'm a car show virgin, by the way. Attended many as a spectator. First time entering. Even if it's just small-town stuff, I don't want to look ridiculous!