Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am capt p. Eric august in orlando fl. I am a retired usmc fighter pilot and we ahve a 2002 slk 320. I bought it for my wife on valntines days. It blonged to a woman who put desiel fuel into the tank somehow and destoryed the engine and drive train so the insurance company totaled it. We bought it after the factory had put a new engine and transmission and only had 22thousand miles for 14k. I want to change the oil my self! I have a mann fleece filter 12 qts of 0w 40 and a hand pump tool ot remove the old oil however i have no instructions on how to remove the filter replace the orings correctly. I have gone to may sights asking for someone to give me video or pics that show exactly how to do this simple task but to no avial. I am hoping someone here can send me to the right web site or give me the assisatnce i am asking for????
Respectfully submitted
capt p. Eric august usmc ret
[email protected]

·
Don - Founding Member #4
5,857 Posts
:tu:Hi and welcome from Virginia. This is a great group and someone with 170 experience will reply and answer your question.

·
Registered
843 Posts

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
97,411 Posts
Welcome from Valrico, Florida!
And welcome to this great forum!

Please update your location/vehicle (model and yr) in your profile as it helps the members answer any questions you might have based on locale and model and year.
Usercp at the top of page, edit your details, location/vehicle.

If you haven’t, please use the 'search' feature at the top of the page for your questions as they have probably been asked before.
In addition, if you haven’t, please post your question in the appropriate discussion forum for a quicker response. Be patient and a knowledgeable member or guest will address your question.