Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone. 2 weeks ago i picked my 06 black on black slk55 with 20,000 miles. this is my 3rd AMG and i love it. i have had to fix some small things, wind noise from the driver and passanger window, transmission fluid flush. oil change, brake flush, ash tray stuck, and a lot of top noise. still have to look at some seat noise but with in time. for now the hard part is who is going to drive the SLK55. i tell my wife that the C55 is a better car and cooler but then she sead "you can drive it then":mad:.

a little about me i work for mercedes. i am a master tech and have been working on mercedes for about 11 years now. i love mercedes and will own nothing but a mercedes. if you need anything just ask and i will try to help if i can.

ps AMG dont like snow. (found out this weekend):biglaugh:

·
Registered
676 Posts
looks like i am the first to welcome you in here..., so here you are:

a warm welcome from a not so warm tonight athens, greece,
and congrats on the new car (great color combo btw)!

best
ir-ops

·
Founding Member #2 2008 SLK55 AMG
19,400 Posts
welcome amgC55SLK5 !

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
96,480 Posts
also welcome amgC55SLK5! update your location in the us please (usercp,edit your profile, location) thanks!

·
Registered
65 Posts
welcome!

I got my 1st MB this summer, the SLK 350.

I LOVE her MADLY! I now have the jones to move up to a SLK55 tho.. we shall see!

·
Registered 2006 SLK55 AMG w/P30
178 Posts
Welcome from the Pacific NW. A Mercedes master tech. I'll file that info away in my mind and will be asking you all sorts of questions I'm sure!
chris

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #14