Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi

I have just joined this forum and just recently bought a 2000 SLK 230K.

I am still learning about the vehicle, but have noticed that when you put your foot down ( to the floor) when in 1st gear and sometimes when in 2nd gear, the car seems to lag/hesitate and you have to release the throttle and press more gently to pick up speed

This does not happen when in the later gears. The car is automatic.

Does anyone have any ideas what this might be?

Thanks in advance

Regards

Dan

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
98,199 Posts
Dan, going to move your question to the new members introduce yourself section to save you a step, ok?

Welcome to SLKWorld.com: The #1 Mercedes-Benz SLK Forum from Valrico, Florida!

Some tips to make your visit here more enjoyable:
If you haven’t, please use the 'search' feature at the top right of the page for your questions as they have probably been asked before. Remember, ‘Search’ is your friend.
If you wish to become PM (Private Message) capable, you need 15 posts. To get those 15 posts quickly, just go to the ‘New members introduce yourself here’ section and welcome enough new members to obtain your needed posts to PM.
Want to post a picture? Start a new thread or make a post, click ‘edit’, click on the ‘paper clip’ or ‘advanced’ and/or ‘manage attachments’ then ‘choose file’ then ‘upload’ and ‘submit’! If Iphone pics, you need to rename any additional pics as Iphone names its pics all the same, image.jpg.
Want to ‘like’ or thank’ someone’s comments? Use the ‘like’ button to the right or the ‘Thanks’ button, bottom right of any post you like. This saves you having to comment.