Mercedes SLK World banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I'm a newbie on here but am very frustrated. My SLK was working just fine yesterday but today it won't start. All dash lights work, radio works, lights work etc etc all power works, including windows, but when I turn the key nothing happens, engine won't crank. I don't get any error codes, nothing. I do hear an audible click in the engine compartment when I turn the key and then...nothing. Battery voltage is good at 12.7, battery in FOB is fine. It rained heavily last night and the car was under the carport (moisture problem?). I have not had any problems with this car and I bought it in December of 2009. Love the car! Can anybody help?

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding Member 2006
98,199 Posts
try a new battery? jump it? readings are misleading

Welcome to the World’s Premier Mercedes-Benz SLK Community from Valrico, Florida!

If you haven’t, please use the 'search' feature at the top right of the page for your questions as they have probably been asked before. Remember, ‘Search’ is your friend.
In addition, if you haven’t, please post your question in the appropriate discussion forum for a quicker response. Be patient and a knowledgeable member or guest will address your question.
If you wish to PM (Private Message) someone, you need 15 posts. To get those 15 posts quickly, just go to the ‘New members introduce yourself here’ section and welcome enough new members to obtain your needed posts to PM.

Thank you,
Jeff
Founding Member #12/Moderator

·
Premium Member 2012 SLK350
746 Posts
Sorry to hear about your troubles, but welcome aboard. I am sure you will get great help from experienced members.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Used search