Mercedes SLK World banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my SLK in March of 2016, I've read a lot on this forum and have finally gotten around to joining.

I'm an iOS software engineer by trade but also dabble in circuitry, chemistry, etc. I'm a DIY kind of guy and if I ever have to hand my SLK over to a dealership to have work done I'll surely feel a sense of defeat.

As the title says, I drive an 07' SLK55 AMG; the vin lookup makes no mention of it, but after replacing the brake pads and rotors I've determined that it may have the performance package -- but I've yet to attempt exceeding 155mph to find out for sure R)

·
Administrator 2009 SLK 55 AMG/Founding member 2006
94,940 Posts
Welcome to SLKWorld.com: The #1 Mercedes-Benz SLK Forum from Florida!

owner's and maintenance manuals great R171 info:

later year owner's/maintenance/comand manuals, top right in the link below:
Bill's Den: Documents

Lube those seals:
http://www.slkworld.com/general-discussion/20937-spring-here~gummi-pflege-lube-your-seals-lithium-grease-your-joints-hinges.html#post226839

your brochure:
http://www.slkworld.com/general-discussion/167265-mercedes-brochure-archive.html#post1511249

mods you should do:
smarttop

http://www.slkworld.com/general-discussion/121481-what-smarttop-all-members-keep-talking-about.html

clear or tinted side markers
shorty antenna
led license plate bulbs
led parking lights
carbon fiber on the C pillars http://www.slkworld.com/general-modifications-r171/50849-ive-taken-cf-plunge.html
carbon fiber center caps
oem windscreen or lighted/etched windscreen

See my mod albums for more ideas

FREE GIFT! Post your vin in the Vehicle Datacard Request section to get a free datacard (options on your car). If looking for a car, get the options before you buy!

http://www.slkworld.com/vehicle-data-card/67706-free-how-get-free-datacard.html

Some tips to make your visit here more enjoyable: